• About the Foundation...
    Mission Statement:  The mission of the Lincoln County Public Education Foundation is to engage the community in support of public education; to provide a consistent funding source for the implementation of technology in the classroom that aligns with instructional goals; and to prepare students for the competitive world.”
    The Foundation strives to provide funding for mini-teaching grants that demonstrate innovative approaches to instructional practice as well as solve educational problems or meet significant challenges that have not been met effectively. 

    Sparked by a donation of $100,000 and a challenge grant from The Timken Foundation, the Education Foundation has achieved a $1.5 million dollar endowment. Over the past twenty-two years, the Foundation has garnered community support and major financial contributions from those who share its vision of providing access to the latest technology and superior teaching for all Lincoln County students. In these efforts, Lincoln County joins more than 60 school systems in North Carolina that are helping students and providing funds to teachers through local educational foundations. 

    The Lincoln County Public Education Foundation can help business, community and schools work together to provide necessary tools for creative educational guidance.

    Contributions to the endowment may be:
    -Direct Gifts
    -Pledges payable over 1-5 years
    -Memorial Gifts
    -Honor Gifts
    -School employee payroll deductions
    -Estate Bequests

    Board of Directors:

    Mr. Cliff Brumfield, President

    Dr. Jim Watson, Vice-President

    Mr. Chris Rhyne, Treasurer

    Ms. Tracy Barger

    Mr. Demery Brewer

    Ms. Jodi Edwards

    Ms. Pamela Glass

    Ms. Heather Lewis

    Mr. Franklin Lowery

    Mr. Mark Mullen

    Dr. Lory Morrow


    For additional information, e-mail the Foundation at edfoundation@lcsnc.org.  You may also contact Lincoln County Schools Superintendent Dr. Lory Morrow at 704-732-2261 or any LCPEF Board member to learn more about the Foundation.