• 19941995

    1994-1995 East Lincoln Mustangs Basketball Team


    Number
    Name
    Class
    Position
    Height
    11
    Jon Sigmon
    Jr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    12
    Jabo Hamilton
    Jr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    14
    Matt Beam
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    21
    Nick Hatley
    Jr.
    Post
    6’4”
    22
    Ben Wilson
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’7”
    23
    Duran Moore
    Jr.
    Guard
    6’5”
    24
    Tory Lowery
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’11”
    25
    Todd Lawing
    Jr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    30
    Kris Moreira
    Sr.
    Post
    6’2”
    31
    Jeff Bean
    Sr.
    Post
    6’3”
    32
    Jason Setzer
    Jr.
    Guard
    6’1”
    33
    Kelly Miller
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    34
    Daryl Yates
    Jr.
    Post
    6’2”

     

    Head Coach: Chip Ashley

     

    Assistant Coach: Mark Ewing

     

    Conference Record
    Overall Record
    Finish
    2-6
    7-16
    Fourth Western Piedmont AAA
    First Round Western Piedmont 3A Tournament
    Lost to Fred T. Foard Tigers



    1994-1995 Western Piedmont 3A Conference Standings
    (Through Regular Season)

    Place

    Team

    Conference
    W-L

    Overall
    W-L

    1.

    St. Stephens Indians 7-1 16-7

    2.

    Hickory Red Tornadoes 5-3 11-12

    3.

    South Caldwell Spartans 4-4 9-15

    4.

    East Lincoln Mustangs 2-6 7-16

    4.

    Fred T. Foard Tigers 2-6 11-13
    ** St. Stephens Indians won the Western Piedmont 3A Conference Tournament. **


    Award Winners

    Most Valuable Player
    Jeff Bean

    Most Improved
    Matt Beam

    Mustang Award
    Tory Lowery

    Best Defensive
    Kelly Miller

    Western Piedmont 3A All-Conference Team
    Jeff Bean, Tory Lowery

    Honorable Mention
    Matt Beam

     

    torylowery mattbeam kellymiller toddlawing2

    1994team  

    19941995promopic


    1994-1995 Newspaper Articles


    East Lincoln defeats Lincolnton for Coach Ashley's 100th Varsity Win

    19941995teamb 19941995torylowery4
    19941995jeffbean2 19941995mattbeam3
    19941995mattbeam4 19941995torylowery2



    1994-1995 Team and Individual Stats



     

    1994-1995 East Lincoln Mustangs Basketball Schedule
     
    Day Date Opponent Site
    Result
    Conference Record
    Overall Record
    Tuesday November 29 East Gaston Warriors Denver
    Lost 65-46
    0 - 0
    0 - 1
    Friday December 2 Bandys Trojans Denver
    Lost 54-50
    0 - 0
    0 - 2
    Tuesday December 6 West Lincoln Rebels Vale
    Won 69-57
    0 - 0
    1 - 2
    Friday December 9 Cherryville Ironmen Cherryville
    Lost 63-48
    0 - 0
    1 - 3
    Tuesday December 13 Maiden Blue Devils Maiden
    Lost 60-56
    0 - 0
    1 - 4
    Friday December 16 West Lincoln Rebels Denver
    Lost 40-26
    0 - 0
    1 - 5
    Wednesday December 28 First Charter Holiday Classic/Lincolnton Wolves Denver
    Lost 68-61
    0 - 0
    1 - 6
    Thursday December 29 First Charter Holiday Classic/Mooresville Blue Devils Denver
    Won 65-49
    0 - 0
    2 - 6
    Tuesday January 3 Bandys Trojans Catawba
    Won 58-47
    0 - 0
    3 - 6
    Monday January 9 Maiden Blue Devils Denver
    Won 75-57
    0 - 0
    4 - 6
    Friday January 13 Lincolnton Wolves Denver
    Won 69-67
    0 - 0
    5 - 6
    Tuesday January 17 Cherryville Ironmen Denver
    Lost 60-55
    0 - 0
    5 - 7
    Wednesday January 18 Lincolnton Wolves Lincolnton
    Lost 62-50
    0 - 0
    5 - 8
    Tuesday January 20 East Gaston Warriors Mt. Holly
    Lost 69-65 OT
    0 - 0
    5 - 9
    Tuesday January 24 Fred T. Foard Tigers Denver
    Lost 55-44
    0 - 1
    5 - 10
    Friday January 27 South Caldwell Spartans Denver
    Lost 63-62
    0 - 2
    5 - 11
    Tuesday January St. Stephens Indians Hickory
    Lost 64-56
    0 - 3
    5 - 12
    Friday February 3 Hickory Red Tornados Denver
    Lost 64-55
    0 - 4
    5 - 13
    Friday February 10 Fred T. Foard Tigers Newton
    Won 84-80
    1 - 4
    6 - 13
    Tuesday February 14 South Caldwell Spartans Denver
    Lost 65-64
    1 - 5
    6 - 14
    Friday February 17 St. Stephens Indians Denver
    Won 78-77 2OT
    2 - 5
    7 - 14
    Tuesday February 21 Hickory Red Tornados Hickory
    Lost 65-51
    2 - 6
    7 - 15
    Monday February 27 Western Piedmont Quaterfinals/Fred T. Foard Tigers Hickory
    Lost 52-48
    2 - 6
    7 - 16