• 20012002team

    2001-2002 East Lincoln Mustangs Basketball Team


    Number
    Name
    Class
    Position
    Height
    3
    Arthur Whitt
    So.
    Guard
    5’7”
    4
    Matthew McIntosh
    Jr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    5
    Tripp Webb
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’11”
    10
    T.J. Smith
    So.
    Guard
    5’11”
    12
    Corey Howard
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’9”
    14
    Grant Covington
    So.
    Post
    6’3”
    21
    Tripp Miller
    Sr.
    Post
    6’5”
    22
    Tyrone Rendleman
    Sr.
    Guard
    6’1”
    23
    Jerel Wingate
    Sr.
    Guard
    5’10”
    31
    Cory Cavazos
    Jr.
    Post
    6’2”
    33
    Blake Ketner
    Sr.
    Post
    6’5”
    34
    Jason Burgess
    Sr.
    Post
    6’5”


    Head Coach: Neil Hodges


    Assistant Coach: Chip Ashley


    Assistant Coach: Jay Thomson

     

    Conference Record
    Overall Record
    Finish
    4-8
    12-12
    Fourth Big South AAA
    Second Round of Big South 3A Tournament
    Lost to Ashbrook Green Wave

     
    coreyh jerelwi tyroner jerel2

    team2001

    2001-2002 Newspaper Stories

    2001-2002 East Lincoln Mustangs Basketball Schedule

    Day Date Opponent Site
    Result
    Conference
    Record
    Overall
    Record
    Tuesday November 27 West Lincoln Rebels Denver
    Won 77-32
    0 - 0
    1 - 0
    Tuesday December 4 West Lincoln Rebels Vale
    Won 61-49
    0 - 0
    2 - 0
    Wednesday December 5 Bessemer City Yellowjackets Bessemer City
    Won 57-54
    0 - 0
    3 - 0
    Tuesday December 11 Bessemer City Yellowjackets Denver
    Won 53-38
    0 - 0
    4 - 0
    Friday December 14 Bandys Trojans Denver
    Lost 59-50
    0 - 0
    4 - 1
    Thursday December 20 Ashbrook Green Wave Denver
    Lost 63-39
    0 - 1
    4 - 2
    Thursday December 27 First Charter Holiday Classic/Forestview Jaguars Denver
    Won 62-59
    0 - 1
    5 - 2
    Friday December 28 First Charter Holiday Classic/Victory Christian Patriots Denver
    Won 85-64
    0 - 1
    6 - 2
    Saturday December 29 First Charter Holiday Classic/Mooresville Blue Devils Denver
    Lost 51-45
    0 - 1
    6 - 3
    Saturday January 5 Forestview Jaguars Gastonia
    Lost 58-51
    0 - 2
    6 - 4
    Wednesday January 9 Lincolnton Wolves Denver
    Won 58-48
    0 - 2
    7 - 4
    Friday January 11 North Gaston Wildcats Denver
    Won 66-48
    1 - 2
    8 - 4
    Tuesday January 15 Hunter Huss Huskies Gastonia
    Won 61-57
    2 - 2
    9 - 4
    Friday January 18 East Gaston Warriors Denver
    Lost 51-49
    2 - 3
    9 - 5
    Tuesday January 22 South Point Red Raiders Belmont
    Won 67-62
    3 - 3
    10 - 5
    Friday January 25 Ashbrook Green Wave Gastonia
    Lost 73-44
    3 - 4
    10 - 6
    Tuesday January 29 Forestview Jaguars Denver
    Lost 62-60 OT
    3 - 5
    10 - 7
    Saturday February 2 Lincolnton Wolves Lincolnton
    Lost 69-50
    3 - 5
    10 - 8
    Tuesday February 5 North Gaston Wildcats Dallas
    Won 58-48
    4 - 5
    11 - 8
    Friday February 8 Hunter Huss Huskies Denver
    Lost 54-51
    4 - 6
    11 - 9
    Tuesday February 12 East Gaston Warriors Mount Holly
    Lost 65-46
    4 - 7
    11 - 10
    Friday February 15 South Point Red Raiders Denver
    Lost 64-40
    4 - 8
    11 - 11
    Tuesday February 19 Conference Tournament/South Point Red Raiders Mount Holly
    Won 72-63
    4 - 8
    12 - 11
    Thursday February 21 Conference Tournament/Ashbrook Green Wave Gastonia
    Lost 53-46
    4 - 8
    12 - 12